IUCN Otter Specialist Group . . . leading global otter conservation Last Update: Wednesday June 27, 2012
[Home] | [Site Map] | [Contact Us]
[Home] | [Members] | [News] | [Bulletin] | [Q & A] | [Species] | [Library]

Arno Gutleb, EditorIUCN/SCC Otter Specialist Group Bulletin
©IUCN/SCC Otter Specialist Group

Volume 29 Issue 1 Pages 1 - 67 (January 2012)

Note from the Editor
| Contents | Next

Dear Friends, Colleagues and Otter Enthusiasts!

The last months have been quite hectic as work with articles for the open issues with the Proceedings from Frostburg, Hwacheon and Pavia was ongoing in parallel with those for the issue 28/2. The latter one was closed recently finally finishing the issues for 2011. Please keep an eye on the special issues with the Proceedings as not all articles have gone online yet and there are still some very interesting manuscripts in the pipeline.

In 2010 and 2011 Hermann Ansorge, Jennifer Balke, Michael Belanger, Mia Bisther, Laura Bonesi, Robert Brooks, Eduardo Carillo-Rubio, Paul Chanin, Claudio Chehebar, Pablo García Díaz, Morten Elmeros, Vania Carolina Fonseca da Silva, Daniel Gallant, Dilian Georgiev, Silva Lopez Gilberto, Syed Ainul Hussain, Hugh Jansman, Ghandiv Kafle, Waseem Ahmad Khan, Rachel Khun, Andreas Kranz, Joszef Lanski, Dusty Lombardy, Myriam Marmontel, Fernanda Michalski, Darren Norris, Zachary Olson, Nuno Pedroso, Paul Polechla, Juan Pablo Gallo Reynoso, Daniel Scognamillo, Andy Sheldon, Vic Simpson, Lorenzo Quaglietta and Peter Urban assisted me with reviews. To be honest I hope I did not forget anybody as the list became so long. The quality of the published articles and reports is not only depending on the authors' work but is also improved by the reviewers whom I want to thank for their very valuable input.

Dr. Alexander Burdin, USA; Prof. Robert P. Brooks, USA; Dr. Will Duckworth, United Kingdom, Prof. James Estes, USA, Prof. Syed Ainul Hussain, India, Dr. Hélène Jacques, France, Dr. Hans Kruuk, Scotland, Prof. David Macdonald, UK, Dr. Aksel Bo Madsen Denmark, Dr. Gonzalo Medina-Vogel, Chile; Prof. Claudio Prigioni, Italy; Ms. Janice Reed-Smith, USA; Prof. Tom Serfass, USA; Dr. Sadie Stevens, USA and Dr. Vic Simpson, United Kingdom have all accepted to be in the Editorial Board for the IUCN OSG Bulletin. I am sure their dedication will further support the quality of the journal.

Lesley what would I do without you? Thanks a lot for all your dedication to the IUCN OSG Bulletin.


Previous | Contents | Next